Problem setting WCS with Mastercam

Hello!

I’m doing a bachelors thesis on 5-axis milling and i am using the Pocket NC V2-50 and absolutely loving it! I’ve succesfully machined many parts from a cylindrical stock without any problems. Now however i’m trying to use a rectangular stock of about 100x60x40.

I’m a little bit confused on how to set the G54 on the machine because on the cylindrical stock i only had to adjust Y-axis, but in this case all 3 of them. First i’ve set the correct TLO with the correct tool attached and then what i have done is i had a 6mm diameter tool attached and i brought the side of the tool barely touching the top of the stock and set Y G54 there as +4mm (3mm from tool and 1mm because my CAM zero is 1mm below stock), exactly the same thing as i did with cylindrical stock. Next i brought the tool from the side barely touching and set X as -3. And lastly brought the tip of the tool barely touching the tool side of the stock and set Z to 0. I believe i have followed the instructions correctly.

This is why i suspect that my problem is in setting the WCS axis directions on Mastercam. I have done all the toolpaths from the same plane as the Z pointing up.(pic) I have read the Fusion instructions multiple times and i always wonder about the setup that’s done before making any toolpaths. It’s very clear in the practice part where you set the setup Z pointing the tool and then the toolpaths from other directions. So i have tried setting WCS in mastercam the same way and then making another plane Z up but that doesn’t work. Or then i just don’t know how to do it correctly.