Servicing machine

Hello,

I bought a second hand machine and want to tear it down and clean it before firing it up. I got the manual but unfortunately it doesn’t cover dissembly and maintenance!

Is there a service manual on how to service the machine (bearing replacement intervals, oiling if necessary, etc…). I noticed a lot of aluminum chips on the machine and watched a video where the lady said not to use cutting fluid since it could get to the board.

I took off the board to clean it but didn’t notice the pins aren’t all used? I need a pinout of what connects to what at least.

Regards,
MG

OK I was able to google pocket nc beaglebone and it came up with the swap beaglebone v2 . I don’t know why the forums aren’t linked to the atlas page but we moved to atlas at work and it’s a bit of pain so not surprised lol

Next I was homing and the A axis failed… It went to like 336 degrees or something then said it failed. I noticed the A axis (I’m still learning the axis!) was jammed, so I shut off the machine and carefully spun it clockwise a hair and it clicked down and free!

I’m assuming this was during shipping? I checked for the shipping bolts but they were NOT used! Anyways it’s homing now so I hope nothing is ill effected by the jam? I don’t really want to take this apart any further in case the alignment can get off.

I would still like to know if anything needs to be serviced before really putting it to use… The code on the machine is 1517? I am not sure what that references but was sold as a v2-10 machine…